2 newbies doing the research

Smoke

TB Lurker
Credits
We’ve been thinking about investing time and money in the program at Crowder College and hopefully, hiring on at Con-way as a team.
I just moved to sunny AZ from Alaska. I’m a retired firefighter and have a CDL B with tank and air brake endorsements. I’ve driven various apparatus up to a 100 foot ladder truck.
My girlfriend of 3 years went to a Nebraska community college years ago and got her CDL A and would occasionally join her now ex in hauling loads in NE and SD.

I’ve been reading several forums, blogs and have contacted Crowder. I know the industry has been in a slump and there are alot of experienced drivers out there waiting for a job but I want your opinions on how teams are doing.
• Are miles improving?
• Is there a long wait for a truck for new teams?
• How often do you get home?
• What’s the drop/hook percentages?
• Does Con-Way offer health and life insurance? (I read they were reduced) Any other benefits such as 401k (reduced?), stock purchase, paid vacations, etc?
• Anyone know of a team with a home base in Arizona?
• Will Con-Way let me put red lights and sirens on a truck? (just checking to see if your paying attention)

Thanks for your help

Try

I
We’ve been thinking about investing time and money in the program at Crowder College and hopefully, hiring on at Con-way as a team.
I just moved to sunny AZ from Alaska. I’m a retired firefighter and have a CDL B with tank and air brake endorsements. I’ve driven various apparatus up to a 100 foot ladder truck.
My girlfriend of 3 years went to a Nebraska community college years ago and got her CDL A and would occasionally join her now ex in hauling loads in NE and SD.

I’ve been reading several forums, blogs and have contacted Crowder. I know the industry has been in a slump and there are alot of experienced drivers out there waiting for a job but I want your opinions on how teams are doing.
• Are miles improving?