SAIA | 2009 Day cabs

coyote3

TB Lurker
Credits
Has anyone seen any new day cabs?I know the teams got a few new 2009's but I have not seen any day cabs.My meet man said there was one in their shop with no lettering on it yet.Since Tony A. told us we were not getting any new trailers this year just wondering about tractors.
Also,did you get many linehaul runs added meeting teams?Got quit a few added here out west.Long live the 5-diget trailer.

there are about 5 on the line in CLT fully decal'd, but the fairings are still strapped to the roof from transport. i didn't get a look from the front, but i think they look the same....they didn't upgrade to the "new" hood design.

had the lettering, fairings still strapped on top.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, they look funny without busted up fenders,scratch's and whatnot

We have the same problem.It would be nice to have dedicated p&d tractors.

hell...when i was a city driver i wished we had city tractors. we only had a couple of the baby trucks left when i started... i loved me 96 international for getting in and out of tight places. i hated it for heavy loads though.

D-Man,that Russian you sent out here turned out to be a good guy.On time,doesnt mind the snow,pleasant to talk to.I just shake my head and agree with him cause I useually dont have a clue what he's saying.

D-Man,that Russian you sent out here turned out to be a good guy.On time,doesnt mind the snow,pleasant to talk to.I just shake my head and agree with him cause I useually dont have a clue what he's saying.

we would do the same!!:hysterical: i never said he's a bad guy....just hard to understand and when you can understand him, he's complaining. my TM says he doesn't mind snow b/c in the country the Russian is from, they have to wait till August to bury their dead. We actually kinda miss him....we are running out of material to say in his voice.