TForce | .25 reduction in pay rate

Credits
Has anyone else noticed that our drophook scale is .25 less than our breakdown and fueling pay?

The pay scale is $21.50, but all the drophook pay is $21.25. Where did they come up with two different pay scales? When I asked the payroll department, they said it something to do with Overnight and an insurance cost from 2 years ago and that they take a quarter deduction from all the drophook pay for all the drivers.

It means another two or three bucks per week they are in my pocket!! How about you guys?

I don't have any constructive comments on your question Wiggelwagon.
I'm a city driver,and the road operation is very foreign to me.
But working for a big company like we are every little bit of cash helps toward their profit.
So thank you very much for your generous contribution.
Maybe you can ask pay roll for a donation recept to get a tax write off?

Has anyone else noticed that our drophook scale is .25 less than our breakdown and fueling pay?

The pay scale is $21.50, but all the drophook pay is $21.25. Where did they come up with two different pay scales? When I asked the payroll department, they said it something to do with Overnight and an insurance cost from 2 years ago and that they take a quarter deduction from all the drophook pay for all the drivers.

It means another two or three bucks per week they are in my pocket!! How about you guys?

Yup, I also checked the last couple pay checks from 2006. We were getting paid $ 20.75 for drop&hooks. Now as you say it is $21.25 I don't know when they pulled this one off. What a joke.