FedEx Freight | 90 Day lay off

exit580

TB Lurker
Credits
So whats the Deal with This 90 day lay off ? Im a new hire line driver been here only a month and a half and of course Im on the cut list..I was told If there is no spot for me at the transfer terminal come Jan 30 I can either Take the Severance or go on 90 day lay off.....Sooo if i go on 90 day lay off and they still dont have a spot for me after 90 days can I still collect the severance , or Will i be S.O.L. Then

Good question , I'll bet from the way it's going the answer is NO.
Take the 90 and see ya OR take the severance and see ya. I really
don't know what I would do honestly. Sometimes I would like to just
walk away from FedEx and never look back , someday I will. Good
luck in your hard decision my friend.

No, you can't take the severance if you take the 90 day layoff.
You will only get the severance after the 90 day layoff. After Jan. 30 you can opt. for the 90 day layoff and keep your seniority if a spot opens up during that time, if not you will receive the severance after the 90 days. Either way in order to collect the severance you have to be here on Jan. 30, at least that is the way management explained it to me in Charlotte. Wish you the best.

You will only get the severance after the 90 day layoff. After Jan. 30 you can opt. for the 90 day layoff and keep your seniority if a spot opens up during that time, if not you will receive the severance after the 90 days. Either way in order to collect the severance you have to be here on Jan. 30, at least that is the way management explained it to me in Charlotte. Wish you the best.

okay so come Jan 30 I can just take the severance or opt for the 90 day lay off ?... so Confused..wish they would offer it now Id be the hell out

Last edited by a moderator:
call that hotline number on the paper and ask questions, I have and the lady was very pleasant on the other end.

Use it, thats what it's there for.