A young mans job?

Moneyman01

Proud to be a dad!
Credits
Everyone I seem to talk to keeps saying this is a young mans job. They look at me and try and tell me to get out of it before I get to many years vested in the co. Thats before I tell them I'm a shuttle driver. Then they tell me to stay away from routes and save my body from the abuse or they tell me its to hard of work and they would never do it. Told to go LTL. Been there done that.

Yeah it maybe alot of work but right now I personally feel its the best way to go. People gotta eat. Most foodservice companies are still giving raises or even better Profit Sharing and 401k contributes. With the economy so uncertain I'm just glad to have a job that pays so well while so many people are being laid off and there jobs being sent overseas.

Also with the new cross border trucking that will start with Mexico I'm glad to work for a private carrier because I beleive that private carriers wont be affected or hardly affected by it.

Just a few things to ponder about

Be safe everyone

Young man's job? That is funny. I am the second youngest at our account(36). Was the youngest for a long time but one driver has me beat, he is 33. Look at GT, he's an OLD FART and he is quick.

J/K about the old fart part GT, just had to RAZZ you a little.

LOL GT isnt that old. hes only 36 isnt he? hahaha. Yeah I've met alot of guys in there 40s or 50s doing this type of work. I dont know why people think its a young mans job but o well. Look at all the pop and beer guys. Alot of em are older and they do more work because they gotta build displays and rotate product and put it away