Anything is better then what we have !

Riteway

TB Lurker
Credits
:regretful: You just don't get it !! This is what it's all about , No overtime we get !!! 65 /70 hours a week working ! And the medical is out of control ... And also never make us take a load that is not safe ... Is that so much to ask for ? So stop with all the BS about ABF and YRC ...The NCT drivers are asking for the basic things a good job should give them .. At this point of the game NCT has let them down .. So i would say the management team F up .. You should be talking to them about fixing these problems not putting the Union down ! Send a letter to M O and T G and J S maybe they could help save the company .. :flame:

Let's no forget our current mgmt team worked for roadway yellow and spent many years with those companies and made tons of money .just saying

As a newer driver, I don't think I can agree with that statement. Before I came here, local jobs were hard to find that paid as well as NCT does. Don't get me wrong, I would love to make more, but it is better than what is out there. I started working nights, which sucked, but I am now starting early afternoon, which I could not find before here. We do pay a little more for benefits, but I would guess Obama Care as driven that up a bit. Just speculating, as I don't know as much about the insurance side as I should. Also, As I read these threads, it seems no one is grateful for what they have, grass is not always greener as they say. I spoke to a driver who left NCT for another place and was back a week later. I thought unions were all about representation? I don't see a sing thread that we are being treated unfairly, just seems to be about money. If that was the case, why dosent anyone leave NCT? Iit seems like there are a lot of drivers who have been here for 7+ years, why have they not gone to a "better" job? is it there is none out there? As of 6 months ago, there wasn't, just so you know.