ATA Truck Driving Championships 2008

Masterblaster

TB Lurker
Credits
Well it's Saturday morning and I just got back from dropping a trailer in MIA from the pad on the Sawgrass Expressway. I pull into the yard and I see Mr. Jebb FLD and Mr. Condon MIA (who just got off work as a linehaul driver) practicing for the national championships ( a common occurence from my understanding every saturday rain or shine). So curiousity got the best of me. I finished up what i was doing (fuel the truck, paperwork, etc) and I punched out. So over the course of the next two hours i stayed and watched these guys go thru the "ropes", and I must say I was impressed. I didn't realize what all was involved, and these guys are at the top of their game. They practiced five different things while i was there (more when i left) and I didnt realize how complicated this contest was. I have been driving for many years now and I think that most drivers would have a hard time with this. These two guys made it look so easy, but like many posts before me they PRACTICED and then when they were done they PRACTICED.

I just wanted to say that I wish the best of luck to all of you that will be in this championship, I especially want to wish the best to Mr. Jebb and Mr. Condon, they are representing both Wilson Corporation and more importantly (to me that is) Wilson South Florida. Goodluck to you all.

Mr. Wagner FLD:TR10driving03:

flag_truck6a.jpg

I too wish everyone the best of luck.Maybe i'll do better then 2nd place the next time i compete. GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOO Wilson

Leadfoot Ultra and/or I will try to keep me posted on how things are going at the NTC in Houston. Neither of us will be there but we will try to keep updated by phone and update everyone. I believe the comptetion begins Wednesday morning and ends on Saturday. Best wishes to all of those competing.

Good Luck