Yellow | Big layoffs coming at you!!

R

Rockstar

It's that time of the year again boys. Time to put in your unemployment claims. And begin.

with all the cc's at 309 chi hts and the least o.t out there in years i give it 2 more weeks,i'm surprised we hav'nt had a rebid on the dock by now.

6 more local cartage in the last 3 weeks at 857. No road yet. Not including the 3 local drivers that have been layed off and bumped to the road for a long time now.

Last edited by a moderator:
wouldint suprise me , for like the last 3 weeks if im back fri,sat ,sun im basically stayin home. before i would get out sometimes . now forgetaboutit. wonder how deep they will go into cutting the list? i would only like a little bit better organized list to check this out like a stickey at the top of our forum cuz we know to some extent it is comming. im gonna mail r14 to see if we can have this.

i can only add that as a xb driver i have been sent out longer , meaning once i get to my first bed im going further or i bounce around alot more. i wonder if we are doing other terminals work?

KCM, 326,
no layoff's yet but, damn it is slow. One thing I can't quite figure out, why are so many "sets" being held over the weekend? Ye we have always done it to a degree but now!!!!

wouldint suprise me , for like the last 3 weeks if im back fri,sat ,sun im basically stayin home. before i would get out sometimes . now forgetaboutit. wonder how deep they will go into cutting the list? i would only like a little bit better organized list to check this out like a stickey at the top of our forum cuz we know to some extent it is comming. im gonna mail r14 to see if we can have this.

i can only add that as a xb driver i have been sent out longer , meaning once i get to my first bed im going further or i bounce around alot more. i wonder if we are doing other terminals work?

R-14 is AWOL....Last post 8/27.....I for 1 hope everything is ok.