FedEx Freight | City drivers exempt!! LOL

Familyman

TB Veteran
Credits
OK, I was sick Monday so didn't get my little love letter till last night.

The passenger side door on my tractor was left unlocked Sat AM, of course I never thought to lock it since I'm a driver and thus use the...... you guessed it, drivers door.

Apparently when the city uses the tractor they give their buds a ride and leave the door unlocked, after getting the letter last night I go out and check the door and sure enough it was unlocked again.

This AM upon return to the center I mention this to my sup and he pretty much blows it off saying I was the last one in it, I say yes but last night it was open again and a city driver was the last one in it. He says he is only concerned with the road and isn't going to say anything to the city driver or his sup. Well apparently the lock the door rule only applies to road, funny several drivers told me he would do just as he did but I gave him the benefit of the doubt.

Kinda weird that this is such a big deal in the east when the west leaves the keys in the trucks!:duh:

What do you guys think??:rolleyes:

FM

Once again, more selective B.S.

But anyway, the way I look at it is that the last guy that drives it is the guy who did it. Sorry, FM. I'd have a word with the TM, or whatever the hell we call them these days, and let him know whats going on.

By us all trucks are to be locked at all times city or road , we both get yelled at for it . They said something to one of my city guys and he came to me with it , he swore it was locked !
Turns out the shop had it and parked it without locking it .

Don't we all have keys to the tractors? I don,t see the big deal on the yard,just out of the yard.Shops are bad about leaving tractors unlocked and out of gear.