ODFL | Company Info

redrider

TB Lurker
Credits
Just wondering if any of you guys can shead some light on a wild line haul job, like the starting pay, days out, area's run, i live in tyler tx. its something i'm looking at, need more info on the job.
Redride

Just wondering if any of you guys can shead some light on a wild line haul job, like the starting pay, days out, area's run, i live in tyler tx. its something i'm looking at, need more info on the job.
Redride

Welcome to the O.D. forum redrider.I'm sure some of the drivers on here can help you out.

Well, being a Wild Driver myself, you run basically where they need you to run, basically it almost up to you as far as days out, I usually stay out 5-6 days go home for 2 days, if you want to stay out longer, you can. I started at .365cpm, I can't complain though, since its more than I was making at my previous employment, now up to .385cpm. They also pay you drops/hooks and for fueling also

Well, being a Wild Driver myself, you run basically where they need you to run, basically it almost up to you as far as days out, I usually stay out 5-6 days go home for 2 days, if you want to stay out longer, you can. I started at .365cpm, I can't complain though, since its more than I was making at my previous employment, now up to .385cpm. They also pay you drops/hooks and for fueling also
Thank You Gearbox for this info, how miles a week do you think you average, and are you saying if driver wants to say leave on monday and be back on friday for the weekend thats possible. and is the 36.5 cpm ithe starting pay for everbody.