SAIA | Curious

Double Nickle

Living from direct deposit to direct deposit.
Credits
What type of tally sheets does your barn use for dell computers as they are unloaded, stored, then reloaded to go out.?

Is it 32 pcs counted or is it ll/ll, ll/ll, ll/ll, ll/ll, ll/ll, ll/ll, ll, 32 pcs accounted for?

You better start counting BEFORE they are loaded on your truck. Our dock man loaded computers on my trailer. He did not count or tally. Trailer was loaded when I arrived and was told to hurry. The computers are hot freight today. As we unloaded and counted, there were 32 units short. Called dispatch. First thing he asked was, "did you write them up short before you left?" Now my job is on the chopping block. Dock boy here in GNC can do no wrong in TM's eyes. I feel it's just a matter of time before I am canned. You better cover your butts out there.

when i was a city driver i assumed i was suppose to count at the time of delivery. i think that is how most all city drivers do it here. it is impossible to count them yourself before they are loaded in GVL now. most drivers call in the morning to get their start time, and when they arrive their trailer(s) are already loaded. That's what the city drivers tell me anyway. But to answer your question my reply, i did not tally them during my time as a city driver. i would use the hand to hand sheet, or one of the boxes to write down how many units were on each skid and then add them.

P&D use extreme caution.