ABF | Direct Service LTL Transportation

TomAlba

TB Lurker
Credits
Hi everyone! Does ABF provides direct service LTL? Is there other operators app to support that kind of LTLs transportation? I'm new in trucking. I appreciate any help a lot!

Hi everyone! Does ABF provides direct service LTL? Is there other operators app to support that kind of LTLs transportation? I'm new in trucking. I appreciate any help a lot!
Could you explain what you mean by 'direct service LTL'? ABF delivers direct to much of the US, Mexico, Canada and Puerto Rico. To us 'direct' means that it is picked up on an ABF truck by an ABF employee and delivered the same. It can be transferred from one truck to another several times during that process and a different truck and employee will make the delivery.

By "Direct Service" I mean the way of transporting LTL when a truckload carrier fills their backhaul with 4-6 LTL shipments. The shipment then moves as a full load to destination where it is delivered on the same truck. Let me know please if it hasn't become clear.

By "Direct Service" I mean the way of transporting LTL when a truckload carrier fills their backhaul with 4-6 LTL shipments. The shipment then moves as a full load to destination where it is delivered on the same truck. Let me know please if it hasn't become clear.
Your meaning combining multiple shipments for one customer on one trailer to be delivered at the same time. I would think that would be no problem for ABF.

To be absolutely precise I mean the transportation of the different customers shipments with different pick up origins and different delivery destinations with the same truck within the same route. My interest is to invest money in establishing trucking company to work in that kind of transportation. So I'm looking if I would have offers to complete direct service ltls from ABF or any other big companies. Or may be there is some web service to provide such multiloads.