FedEx Freight | Dock Tickets in Indy?

blue4242

TB Lurker
Credits
My friend that has a night time shuttle bid to indy says that they are rolling out a new system out on the dock. Basically if you don't load something properly or secure it properly or you don't have your seatbelt on, a supervisor writes your name on a ticket and turns it in at the end of the night. These tickets add up over time and get turned into write ups and eventually suspension and termination. Supposedly if this system works at Indy they will implement this company wide. It doesn't surprise me that Indy would do this, that has to be one of the most unemployee friendly docks in the system, and certainly the worst that I have worked. It was bad when I jumped off that bid, and it sounds like it just keeps getting worse and worse.

Purple Power ................

:452: Don't get caught not wearing your Purple underwear and Purple sock's.......:LMAO: :1036316054:

As a road driver I say if it works ,Great, I can't tell you how many trailers I've seen turn over because of the load shifting.The part-time dock hands could care less if it's loaded properly or if it has been secured,Fedex messed up getting rid of a lot of full time workers who cared about their jobs to take on part time people who could give a s%*t less about a 20 hr. a week job. There's plenty more part time jobs out there, so why both if you know it will never be anything more.

IND is on a safety binge lately. Also most of the supervisors on the dock think they are the best there is, when they are a joke. There's only a few good dock supervisors left.