ODFL | Duncan SC Center info

yo-yo

TB Lurker
Credits
Hey, I'm looking to get in with OD one of these days and was hoping I could get some info on the Duncan SC s/c. Ideally I'd like to get on linehaul and a few questions I have are;

1) Do they ever hire linehaul off the street or would I need to put my time in the city?

2) What type of runs do they have out of Duncan? Drop/Hook or HUB runs with dock time? Crazy as it sounds I'd prefer a run with some dock time.

3) Is there plenty of work or do bottom guys typically starve?

Any info is greatly appreciated. I have about 5 years ltl experience so I know how the industry works, but like an idiot I got out of it a few years back. Just looking to get back in with a good company and stick around this time.

Thanks!

Hey, I'm looking to get in with OD one of these days and was hoping I could get some info on the Duncan SC s/c. Ideally I'd like to get on linehaul and a few questions I have are;

1) Do they ever hire linehaul off the street or would I need to put my time in the city?

2) What type of runs do they have out of Duncan? Drop/Hook or HUB runs with dock time? Crazy as it sounds I'd prefer a run with some dock time.

3) Is there plenty of work or do bottom guys typically starve?

Any info is greatly appreciated. I have about 5 years ltl experience so I know how the industry works, but like an idiot I got out of it a few years back. Just looking to get back in with a good company and stick around this time.

Thanks!
Greenville "GVL"Term has hired a lot lately.Not sure how they operate.But,I can say line drivers do not work freight.Hired to drive only.They do hire off the street.Check OD Website to see if they are hiring.Not sure if you will get anyone from that Term on here.Good Luck

Kenneth thanks a ton for the response.

Maybe I’ll stop by the terminal soon and see what’s what. There’s nothing been posted on the website for that location in months that I’ve seen.

Thanks again man.