Fedex ----Fiery big rig crash shuts down I-20 west bound

Discussion in 'Trucking Accidents' started by Redgoat, Aug 20, 2014.

1. Redgoat

Redgoat Member

2. Apostolic

Apostolic Super Moderator Staff Member

Thank you for your post Redgoat,if you run across any updates with who is being charged ,please post it.

3. Sugarfoot

Sugarfoot " I'm just a truck driver "

Prayers for the Fed-Ex drivers full recovery. Thank the Lord, the bus was not full of children or a family, seeing how it was converted to a rec. vehicle or Private Group bus.

4. Apostolic

Looks like the hippy buses from back in the 60's.

5. Sugarfoot

Right on Dude !

6. Redgoat

Redgoat Member

Looks like the ones I see everyday headed to Mexico....

7. Sugarfoot

Coming out of Jersey, they would be loaded with tools, appliances, furniture and clothing. Then they put a Ford Ranger, Chevy S-10 or Dodge Dakota, loaded up with contraband, sticking out the back of the bus. Then tow a full size pick up behind the whole outfit, loaded to the gills, with more contraband. Now after all this, they might have lights {optional}, they run between 45-50 on the flats, and 25-30 mph. on the grades. Oh yeah, no 4-ways. Elizabeth, NJ. to El Paso, TX. It's gotta take at least a week, {counting repairs}. No CDL's, never pull into scales, I see trooper's pass them out and never even slow to check them out. They operate like a US Military Convoy. :shift:

8. Apostolic

Just from a good source,this old bus was only doing 25 & had no tail lights.
    Now we all know especially at dusk,dawn,or at night that is a crash looking for a place to happen.
    The FedEx driver still needs our prayers,he is still in serious condition.

9. Sugarfoot

I was told this evening, by my UPSF friend, who was told it in Road Dispatch, in Hsbg, PA., that one of your UPSF Teams, pulled the Fed-Ex Driver from the cab. Have you heard this? I will say thanks to those two hero's, and still praying for the Fed-Ex Driver.

10. Apostolic