ABF | How Long Do I Have To Be Employed To Get Benifits

BOLWARE

TB Lurker
Credits
I Have Been Working With Abf For Almost 3 Months Now.does Your Insurance Start After 3 Months.can Some Tell Me.

I Have Been Working With Abf For Almost 3 Months Now.does Your Insurance Start After 3 Months.can Some Tell Me.

Thats a question for your shop steward or business agent. It depends on your local union's policy.
In my local you get credit for every day worked. If a casual works 12 days in a month then he will get medical benefits for the following month.

But your local may be different.

ABF pays into the union's pension & welfare fund for every day that you work.

Think You For That Info. I Am Really Proud To Be Employed With Abf. I Hope This Is My Last Job Driving A Truck. I Think I Found A Home.

Welcome to the boards bolware. You should be proud to work at ABF, They are a class act company with a bright future. :1036316054:

This is a very good company to work for gladd you got on Bolware thats the same thing i said hope you get every thing you want in this company....[Abf]:thumbsup:

Thanks I Had Estes Fed Ex Ups Freight And Yrc In Mind But I Think I Made The Right Choice. I Have Freinds Who Worked For Estes And All Have Left. That Gave Me A Bad Impression. They Lost 10 Pd Drivers Last Year. All Had Been There Over 5 Years.the Rest I Havent Heard Anything Bad About.

Thanks I Had Estes Fed Ex Ups Freight And Yrc In Mind But I Think I Made The Right Choice. I Have Freinds Who Worked For Estes And All Have Left. That Gave Me A Bad Impression. They Lost 10 Pd Drivers Last Year. All Had Been There Over 5 Years.the Rest I Havent Heard Anything Bad About.