Holland | I am the new recruiter and I want to know "whats up with Holland"

Holland Recruiter

USF Holland Recruiter
Credits
Hi, I am new to Holland and wanted to get some seriously honest feedback. I am putting myself in the hot seat...so bring it on! Good, bad & ugly. And no, I am not gonna try to find you or tattle...its my job to improve.

Its ok! :)
I know there are issues, and I want to hear them. I am all about being upfront, so I expect people to be the same with me....respectfully of course, from both sides. I have only been at Holland for 90 days and have HQ side and some Terminal side now wanting drivers & dockworkers side.

Here's the pitch I would use. We don't pay well and there's no pension but we let you work a gazillion hours, so if you're ready to sign your life over to us, welcome aboard.

I never thought I would see the day that a union outfit would have to hire a recruiter to get people to work for them. That just goes to show you that this has become a bottom feeder job. Yes Mr. Recruiter good luck working for the great YRCW.
You do have a great bunch of employees being led around by third string management.

Well, first is Ms. Recruiter. Then I say, I dont work for YRC - I work for Holland. I know its splitting hairs yet its nessecary to say such. A lot of union outfits have recruiters, they just are not out pitching like I am so your just not aware. And our requirements for hire are high, this makes it more difficult espeically with I came from a private/non-union and the pay here is still better than their top pay, which is above the average pay industry wide.

Gazillion hours? Please explain because hours worked = hours paid. And Drivers can only work up to 14 per day so if there is an issue with forcing illegal working hours I would want to address that quickly.