Yellow | In Cab Cameras

Sugarfoot

" I'm just a truck driver "
Credits
Was told by BA last night that the Company will begin to install FORWARD FACING only Cameras beginning the second week of December. They will also record if you are over the posted speed limit and tailgating for an x amount of seconds, Must have GPS system in them.

Any thoughts, I know other Carriers have these devices.

Last edited:
Was told by BA last night that the Company will begin to install FORWARD FACING only Cameras beginning the second week of December. They will also record if you are over the posted speed limit and tailgating for an x amount of seconds, Must have GPS system in them.

Been going on at 326 for quite awhile.... also they can find you using the GPS.. and speed limit is being recorded had a driver doing 45 in 35 called in office. Had a incident where driver on a hill at a stop sign didn't completely stop got called in office. Just saying they are using this camera/GPS to what they aren't to use it for so just be where you say you are and cross your I and dot your t's......

Been going on at 326 for quite awhile.... also they can find you using the GPS.. and speed limit is being recorded had a driver doing 45 in 35 called in office. Had a incident where driver on a hill at a stop sign didn't completely stop got called in office. Just saying they are using this camera/GPS to what they aren't to use it for so just be where you say you are and cross your I and dot your t's......
Interesting, good post.

I believe if a driver is safe and has good driving habits this is a good thing. It can protect the driver and now days truck drivers need all the help he can get...

I believe if a driver is safe and has good driving habits this is a good thing. It can protect the driver and now days truck drivers need all the help he can get...