Jones Memorblia

Ballsout Ranger

TB Lurker
Credits
I would like to see how many of the old Jones drivers there are out there. My step moms Dad is a old Jones guy from Wichita Kansas. He has a personal collection of old jones stuff. The most intresting is a metal sign. if you look at the sign up close it has the names of 2500 of the best drivers in the world, old Jones drivers. All the names are diffferent sizes, when you setop away 3 to 4 feet the names create the head on look of a International. He is in bad health battling cancer right now. Most of his collection from sales stuff (coffee cups,pens,clocks,metal trucks, and signs) wil be donated to the National Trucking Museum located in Kansas City Missouri.

Hello Ballasout Ranger.

Today I was checking on the Net for some info on trucking companies I worked for in the past. And I came up on this Thread.

I was an employee/ city driver in Chicago from 1981 till the end, June 1991. I have a similar poster made in 1988 with 1800 drivers. Jones 70th anniversary. My name is in the grill of the International truck. (T. March). I only took it out of the mailing tube two times. I have other stuff from Jones, patches and buttons and coffee cups. I held on to them so they can gain some value. I see you are going to donate your moms dads stuff. I'm choosing to sell mine. Because, after the bankruptcy we only got 1/3 of our back wages and vacation pay back. I don't blame Jones for this at all. Jones was having no finical problems at the time. We were in the process of purchasing new power equipment from International and GMC/Volvo at the time. The Bank called in their lone because they taught the economy at the time was so bad they wanted Jones to come up with all the money to pay off the debt. Jones had no choice but to go bankrupt.