New Android App For Truckers

Discussion in 'Paid Advertisers' started by Gogi, Aug 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gogi

Gogi New Member

Hi Everybody,

I am a software developer based in Tucson Arizona and my company has just launch a new mobile app for Android phones. It is called TransFree and will collect much data automatically that you often gather by hand. If you have an Android phone go to the market and download it.

How it works is simple. All Android phones have built in GPS chips. TransFree is a mobile GIS system which works with the phone GPS to give you a state by state report of hours of service, fuel purchase, wait time, distance and it even notes when you cross state borders. NO DATA PLAN IS REQUIRED. Everything is built into the app. There is nothing for you to do, but start the app and enter gallons of fuel when you fill up and that's it.

Look at some of these screen shots:
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

Please let your friends know and thank you for taking the time to read my post. God bless.

Gogi

2. Gogi

Gogi New Member

1 person likes this.
  3. CDL holder

CDL holder with all endorsements

I passed this on to an owner operator that was recently wondering if something like this existed. Looks nice.

4. Gogi

Gogi New Member

CDL holder,

Thank you so much. We are excited for the opportunity to bring smart phone technology to owner operators. Once we meet certification requirements the app should really get some traction. We are currently programming all the cities in the US (there are a lot of them). The regulations require EOBR devices that on change of duty status the nearest city be recorded. With our built-in GIS system, the sky is the limit. We can even program all bridges in the US and alert drivers if they are too low for passage, just to mention a possible feature. If anyone on this board tries out the app and has suggestions we certainly are open to ideas.

Gogi

5. MrGeno

MrGeno New Member