Estes | only estes drivers please

imported_shifty

TB Lurker
Credits
I would like to know if a job with estes is worth the effort. As I hear alot of people complain about the company but really don't give an honest shake.
I might take a job at the cleveland terminal if I get an honest opinion. please let me know. thank you

I was a line haul driver for 7 years with Estes. Estes is a good company in terms of stability. With all trucking companies Estes is not perfect by any stretch of the imagination. Its not the worst but certainly not the best. It depends on the terminal and how many drivers run the board. City P&D had about a 30% turnover rate where I was domiciled. The line haul had about the same turnover rate. I left because I was number 5 on the board and a change of operations took place. My run was eliminated and I was forced on the extra board. Out a week at a time with over 20 drivers beneath me getting home every other day are every day. Dispatch said pack a bag. I said find another driver. The bunk house and hotel rules are extermely bad. Multiple drivers in a bunk room same as a hotel. 2 drivers to every room.

Jake said:
I was a line haul driver for 7 years with Estes. Estes is a good company in terms of stability. With all trucking companies Estes is not perfect by any stretch of the imagination. Its not the worst but certainly not the best. It depends on the terminal and how many drivers run the board. City P&D had about a 30% turnover rate where I was domiciled. The line haul had about the same turnover rate. I left because I was number 5 on the board and a change of operations took place. My run was eliminated and I was forced on the extra board. Out a week at a time with over 20 drivers beneath me getting home every other day are every day. Dispatch said pack a bag. I said find another driver. The bunk house and hotel rules are extermely bad. Multiple drivers in a bunk room same as a hotel. 2 drivers to every room.