Estes | P&D class B position questions

Jgarciajr40

TB Lurker
Credits
I've never done Ltl, and after reviewing Saia I don't think I'll deal with not being able to drink a soda while driving.

Im interested in Estes, but it's a class B position would anyone recommend apply and accepting to get my foot in the door?

I'm looking to leave my current company as I'm tired of slinging cases of beer and tobacco.

Anyone know the pay for a class B position. Also I have no experience in a straight truck I've only driven tractor trailers

I've never done Ltl, and after reviewing Saia I don't think I'll deal with not being able to drink a soda while driving.

Im interested in Estes, but it's a class B position would anyone recommend apply and accepting to get my foot in the door?

I'm looking to leave my current company as I'm tired of slinging cases of beer and tobacco.

Anyone know the pay for a class B position. Also I have no experience in a straight truck I've only driven tractor trailers

Not sure, i do know youll be making a lot of home deliveries. Most of it gors into garage, but, having a class a . Hourly is arounr 23.90 start more or less depending on locatiin. Mile pay is like .585cpm starting out

What do home deliveries consist of just dropping pallet into driveway or garage?

Yea pretty much just dropping it and leaving. But depends on the person I would help them a little more. Got nice tips and lunches free. Have a good attitude and most people would take care of you

Why not just apply for regular class a p&d? Estes isn’t one of the companies where you have to start at a lower position just to get your foot in the door. They’ll hire you from the street into p&d, hub, or linehaul if the need exists.