XPO | "Part Time" Non Company Dockworkers.....

DILLIGAF

TB Lurker
Credits
What is everyones thoughts on these part time non company dock workers in XLA, XAU, XJO and wherever else they are putting them, I have seen them in these 3 terminals already.....are they here to help or are they in our way? It doesnt see as if most of them have a clue! whats everyone elses thoughts on this issue? and how about FOS, what FAC has the worse sector FOS in your opinion? and why the hell is XLA such a cluster mess? is this the FAC, FOS or Drivers to blame for this? I am a newer driver who is on the dock most the time due to a shortage of runs!

I'd like to weigh in on this one. At our barn we started getting the temps and part timers early last summer. I checked the board this morning and we now have 8 part time workers and 6 temps. The temps all have assigned start times and starting next month will be the only ones working the inbound dock. We just finished our bids for next year and out of over 100 employees we have 8 city bids available and the rest are all call board. We were told that no DSR's will be working the inbound dock and the temps instructions are to just put the freight in the trailers and let the drivers deal with it on the street. I can tell you that is exactly what it means. If we have mulitple bills they are in multiple locations in the trailer. If we have multiple pallets on the same bill they are also in multiple locations in the trailer. Get ready because it's going to be the future at Conway.