FedEx Freight | Pay and benefits.

steve5

TB Veteran
Credits
I am a driver for another LTL company and I was wondering what your pay and benefits were. Just keeping my options open, a driver that left my company to Watkins a couple weeks ago said they paid good and had good benefits. Thanks for any info provided.

IN the past the Insurance was good They were self Insured,I paided 65 a month for me and my 2 kids. 21.00 top pay after about 4yrs with time and a half over 40hr.If it stays the same 2 raises a year until ya get to the top. but one of the raises will be a cost of living raise. normally .35-.55 a hour

fr8rookie said:
IN the past the Insurance was good They were self Insured,I paided 65 a month for me and my 2 kids. 21.00 top pay after about 4yrs with time and a half over 40hr.If it stays the same 2 raises a year until ya get to the top. but one of the raises will be a cost of living raise. normally .35-.55 a hour
How about the line cpm?

grelly said:
i'll stay to see what's gonna happen
I would too, hopefully they don't take too much, I've seen it happen tothe last two company's I've worked for. I appreciate the info, I hope things work themselves out over here.

I know they said everything will remain the same from watkins to fedex. But if they structure your pay and benefits like ours(fedex freight) the only difference I have noticed so far is we get ot after 8 instead of after 40

chitownpeddler said:
I know they said everything will remain the same from watkins to fedex. But if they structure your pay and benefits like ours(fedex freight) the only difference I have noticed so far is we get ot after 8 instead of after 40
Over at UPSF they want to change from after 8,to after 43. Don't ask me where they got that number.

freakdaddy said:
.47289 a mile with col raise in july or august

Our new pay scale goes in effect on 8-7-06
singles will make .4924 up from .4774 a 3.142% increase. teams are over .56

thank the union for setting the ot after 8 standard