ABF | Pinnacles/Cascadias

Our guys say the freighliners are much louder. Don't seem to have much else to say about them.
Personally for peddling I like a sterling. But their days are numbered.

Our guys say the freighliners are much louder. Don't seem to have much else to say about them.
Personally for peddling I like a sterling. But their days are numbered.

I like my old sterling for the city. so old and beat up but the A/C and heat works, and the new guys walk right past it to get a shiny one on the line.

I liked the old carolina tractors with no power steering or air. You had to practically stand up to turn the steering wheel while backing a pup into a tight hole. Of course this always happened when it was over 90 degrees and I was a low seniority driver forced off the dock. Just going back to my name...retiredthankgod

I think there talking about the white used Freightliners, Those tractors are very loud. New Freightliners are like Caddy's. Power windows and mirrors, let's see how long the power buttons last.

I'm reminded of the old Truck Driver joke: "What's the difference between a Freightliner and a Jehovah's Witness? You can close the door on a Jehovah's Witness.".............Having owned Freightliners,........and being locked out of one,.....at night,......in November,.......in my long winter underwear,.......in downtown New York City,......I can honestly state that I am not fond of Freightliners,..........And I now always carry two sets of keys irregardless of the manufacturer of the truck.........