QUESTION???????? David Congdon.. GUYS LOOK AT THIS

Discussion in 'Old Dominion Freight Line' started by outlaw88, Aug 2, 2017.

1. outlaw88

outlaw88 Active Member

I'm doing this because I hope that someone higher up will read this. I was with Old Dominion until maybe but was let go because I don't have a interstate cdl anymore I have a intrastate cdl now. long story nothing I did wrong but anyway why cant I drive with this ???? I'm a P and D driver and don't even cross state lines . In three years a can reapply for a interstate cdl anyway . Whats a few years ? I GAVE OD 22 YEARS OF MINE. I have been driving for 27 years and have a clean driving record. I still have everything I need to drive for OD. I have faught all I can to get my interstate cdl. I have a family to take care of this is all I asking of OD let me drive and do my job. NC DOESNT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH ME DRIVING WHY NOT OD? I only run Elm city Wilson Sims and Bailey must days I don't even go out of Wilson county. COME ON OD DO RIGHT FOR ME. I just lost 4 weeks vacation that I just would have got back and would have been 22 years safe driving. I won the just one more 10 times in a roll. PLEASE SOMEONE LOOK AT THIS AND GIVE ME A CHANCE !

2. Songremainsthesame

Songremainsthesame Well-Known Member

Why would you lose your interstate CDL? I'm confused...

3. yrc-atm

yrc-atm commodities relocator

Its not about whether or not you cross state lines. Your freight has. That means you are participating in interstate commerce and need an interstate cdl.

4. BillyLo

BillyLo Service 2.0 OD Strong All Time Mastio Champion

Did you accidentally put intrastate when renewing? You really have to wait until renewal? In Wa I think we can just go down and change it anytime. Maybe move your address to a different state, then move your cdl back to NC?

Songremainsthesame likes this.
  5. kenneth

kenneth Well-Known Member