Yellow | Rumor Time

wolleyworldd

TB Lurker
Credits
Hi,
Has anyone been hearing about talks between Yellow and Abf?
Seems to be around in different places of conversation.
wolleyworldd

All I've heard is the same old line that has been circulating for quite some time now. I've been hearing that they have been talks on and off for a few years now.

owlpuss said:
The same place they got the billions to buy roadway and usf from dhl

Owlpuss, this horse has been beaten to death. Yellow DID NOT borrow money from DHL. They borrowed momey from Duetshe Bank. DHL is owned by Deutsche Post World . Similiar names but 2 completely unrelated companies.

CFer said:
Owlpuss, this horse has been beaten to death. Yellow DID NOT borrow money from DHL. They borrowed momey from Duetshe Bank. DHL is owned by Deutsche Post World . Similiar names but 2 completely unrelated companies.

lol, you might have to send out a press release.

yo.....

not to muddy the waters here too much but, i was asking how abf could raise cash to by YRCW.............

abf would be worth a few bucks if they had about 5000 drivers under 35 otherwise, with the overlap there why bother?????

mikeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

There is a solid basis to this rumor. The word around is that Yellow is looking to buy ABF.

Yellow has not had the bang for thier advertising buck with the NASCAR ads, so they are looking to purchase ABF to get their hands on the contracr for ABC's hit reality show

"Extreme Makeover- Home Edition"

Yellow feels that with a strong marketing campaign they can increase name recognition, thus being able to raise the capital needed for the main buy out target all along. DHL.

If you notice the DHL colors are yellow and red. Two important things to remember here.

1 - What company are we talking about Yellow - Hello...

2 - From watching pre school shows with my kids I have learned that if you mix Yellow and Red you get orange.

What color is the Yellow logo - BINGO - ORANGE

Need I say anymore.

Lets recap.