TForce | Safety Trainers

Nitetrain

TB Lurker
Credits
I've been a driver, road and city for over 30 years now, accident and ticket FREE ..Now I am being " Trained" by a rookie 10 year bottom extra driver who imo just wants me gone so he can get my job or someone else's so he can better his position. This "you have to know and memorize the 5-10 points mantra, or get sent home or pulled out of service" is BS...Also have heard that they may be required to ride with us 3 days in a row , I don't know how to deal with it. Our Safety trainer is a safety hazard. He starts the quizzing as soon as you get into heavy traffic, He stands in blind spots when your hooking and talks/texts on phone while your driving, I have told him to shut up so I can focus and then he marks me off as not knowing the keys or some other stupid nonsense. I have not memorized anything, I have told the TM I am making an attempt and she has left me to do my job, but I need to memorize soon or get sent home...Union wont do anything about it because its the companies way of promoting safety. I can retire next year and if they keep pushing and making threats they may get their wish...any comments or suggestions?