SEFL | SEFL vs. SAIA

Credits
Within the past week i applied to sefl and saia. They both ran help wanted ads near me recently. Does anybody know how these companies compare to one another as far as pay and benefits. I'd be happy if just one of them calls me back but i'm wondering what i should do if both of them call. I have over 15 years experience in ltl with a stable work history, no accidents and no moving violations. The only problem they might have with me is i'm laid off from yrc which means i've worked union. I have no intentions of returning to yrc but saia's application was the only one that gave me a spot to state that. Any opinions or comparisons on the two would be appreciated.

Both are good companies. That said I work for SEFL and say if you can get on with us you will most likely never have to find another place to work. They have never laid anyone off in the 60 or so years they have been in business. If you show up each day and give an honest effort this company will do what they can to help take care of you. We do rotate days off when it is slow so there may be 4 day weeks during the winter but that's better than no job at all. We have not taken an hourly pay cut during this recession but they are running a very tight ship to maximize efficiency now. My barn has hired former Holland employees recently but I can't speak for every terminal as to what their criteria is. Even as bad as the economy has been they managed to keep a positive OR last year and continue to plan for the future. Good luck with whichever company you get on with.