Estes | Self dispatch?

Lenosi

TB Lurker
Credits
Hey, I'm a newbie extraboard driver. My training consisted of two weeks with a P&D driver before being sent out my own. Needless to say I'm learning as I go......

People including central are constantly asking if I self dispatch, but I have no idea how to do that and nobody I've asked has been able to explain it to me. I guess it's something on the tablet, but I've looked around and haven't seen anything. Anyone got any tips?

Hey, I'm a newbie extraboard driver. My training consisted of two weeks with a P&D driver before being sent out my own. Needless to say I'm learning as I go......

People including central are constantly asking if I self dispatch, but I have no idea how to do that and nobody I've asked has been able to explain it to me. I guess it's something on the tablet, but I've looked around and haven't seen anything. Anyone got any tips?
If you’re domiciled out of a select few terminals you have it, most of us don’t.

This place operates like that. They’ll come up with some fancy new thing and give up on it less than halfway through implementation. My manager told us a few years ago “we’re weeks away from being able to self dispatch.” As far as I can tell, they gave it to a handful of terminals and forgot about it.

When we first got the peoplenet system like 8 or 9 years ago they told us “soon you’ll be able to do your dvir on it” and so far we still can’t.