Semi was unable to turn into a narrow street,in NW.Bronx,NYC.

53 foot trailers are not allowed in any of the five boroughs of NYC except on specific routes to get to Long Island. Poor guy really messed up.
I do not even want to take a wild guess on where he was trying to go ???? What the hell ever happened to the common sense approach ?? Call your customer and ask directions. Most could at least get you close.

Funny thing about calling residential customers directions to their homes.
When I was a city driver & working for Overnite,then UPS Freight.
I'd call a customer as their phone numbers were always printed on their bills.
However most could not relate to the fact that their delivery was going to be coming on a 48 foot route trailer.
So most times I was given directions according to them driving in their personal vehicles.

With this poor trucker it could have been either GPS,or bogus directions.
I know I came into areas with low tree limbs & utility wires,in some cases dead ends which I had to do some dangerous backing.

Now that I'm retired looking at some of these crash reports I can relate to what may have happened to cause the negative effects.

However most could not relate to the fact that their delivery was going to be coming on a 48 foot route trailer.
So most times I was given directions according to them driving in their personal vehicles.

I know I came into areas with low tree limbs & utility wires,in some cases dead ends which I had to do some dangerous backing.

Now that I'm retired looking at some of these crash reports I can relate to what may have happened to cause the negative effects.
One of my favorite responses from customers is," the UPS guy comes here all the time". ????

Yup I got that response after Overnite was rebranded to UPS Freight.

My call to the home owner when we were Overnite,I told them I got your stuff on a 48 foot long trailer.
Whats the best way to your place?
I usually got pretty good directions.