ABF | Should I stick around??

popo

TB Lurker
Credits
I am a new hire with ABF. My first week I worked 5 days which happened to be at the end of the quarter. This week I only worked 1 day so far. Anyone here know if freight is supposed to pick up or not? I'm a road driver. I can't support a family on one day's pay much longer. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Come on someone, help our brother out.

Is it possible to work a PT job on the side while waiting for somthing more permanent at ABF? Working for a Union LTLer would be worth it in the long run.

How about helping out a Teamster sister too? If you read my post on here, I got the shaft from the TM in Buffalo (didn't get fired, just got the shaft!) I need help in finding a union job also. Hope you make out, Popo. Thanks all!

popo it is something that we all have had to do. I can only say I hope you can hang in there because it will get better. Frieght is a wierd business and hard to predict. The end of the month and the first of the month it is normally real good the middle can be fair to nothing.
Good luck and I hope ya make it Brother.

Hillbilly Frog, some of those jobs have been on that site since Red Star closed 2 years ago! Others have been on there for months. But thanks anyhow. I was supposed to retire this year... I'm just too much of a good time

popo said:
I am a new hire with ABF. My first week I worked 5 days which happened to be at the end of the quarter. This week I only worked 1 day so far. Anyone here know if freight is supposed to pick up or not? I'm a road driver. I can't support a family on one day's pay much longer. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!
What barn are you at that is that slow?
I went through the no freight S$#t at yellow so I know where you are comeing from.