TForce | So What Do We Expect From Our Contract !!!

mossbackman

TB Lurker
Credits
Lots of this and that about being union or non union on this site. But if and when we go union, what do you expect from your contract !!!

All you anti union people, what don't you want from the union.

Lets tell the teamsters and Indy what we want !!!

This is your chance to get those issues that are of a concern out there so the guys in Indy can read them and negiote them.

Conerned Citizen is a member in Indy that reads this board and is on the committee.

Let's here it, post them here or forever hold your peace.

T251

union contract

I want hourly rate for fueling,drops and hooks etc. Also full scale for delay and breakdown without giving up any free time. NMFA pay scale would be fair as would a low cost quality health plan. As a team driver I would also like to see the .025 cents per mile per diem the team parcel drivers get. A minimum bunk size for the sleeper would be nice as well! Concerned Citizen be looking for e-mails from me in the future as I am comparing the NMFA and UPS Masters as well as supplements with each other to see what would be REASONABLE to ask for. Just want to make sure I get my 2 cents in since I am not from Indy and drive team as well. Come on boys and girls. Let's see some input here. Voice your desires so the people in INDY have a good idea of our concerns.

Along with what some of the things Old School said...I want ALL my time that I have in the retirement program. If the Union wants the money that Overnite has been putting into the pension program towards my retirement, I want it all to carry on with me so I can retire when I'm 55 with 30 years if I choose.

Rebel said: