Holland | The DHL rumor...

Turtle2464

TB Regular
Credits
:3dflagsdotcom_usa_2 Has anyone heard the latest rumor about DHL and YRC. Any truth or comfirmation to it. I'm just a line driver so all I hear is from other line drivers. Everyone I talk to out here on the west coast from Reddaway, Roadway and Yellow are all hyped up about it but they don't really know what's going on.

OH NO, not the DHL lending Yellow money rumor again is it?

That dead horse has been beaten many times over.

:3dflagsdotcom_usa_2 Has anyone heard the latest rumor about DHL and YRC. Any truth or comfirmation to it. I'm just a line driver so all I hear is from other line drivers. Everyone I talk to out here on the west coast from Reddaway, Roadway and Yellow are all hyped up about it but they don't really know what's going on.

NOT AGAIN.....NO... its not true....FORGET THAT YOU EVER HEARD ABOUT IT. GO BACK IN TIME AND DON'T LISTEN WHEN SOMEBODY TALKS ABOUT IT.
Sorry about the rant, I feel better now though, lol.

OH NO, not the DHL lending Yellow money rumor again is it?

That dead horse has been beaten many times over.

I think that turtle2464 is talking about the rumor going around that DHL is buying YRC.I have heard it & it makes sense to me.

In the june edition of ABF by-lines in response to the question of UPS buying ABF, the president stated that "In my opinion, the most likely scenario, by far, is that ABF will continue to compete independently and effectively against large, diversified companies like UPS, FedEx and eventually DHL"
Notice how Mr. ABF expects DHL to be a major play, but leaves YRC out of his scenario. DHL will have to make a huge acquisition in order to compete with UPS & FedEX.

I know its only a rumor, but I can see it happening.