FedEx Freight | the seniority process

Packerfan

TB Lurker
Credits
ok the merger is a go. now my question is how will the senority work?? I am just curious. I was a road driver for 9 nine years and went to the city last October. How will that affect me??? Will I be laid off??? Will I get bumped down??? or will they do a board realignment??? Nobody can give me a staight answer. Can someone please give me a straight answer with no B.S.?

ok the merger is a go. now my question is how will the senority work?? I am just curious. I was a road driver for 9 nine years and went to the city last October. How will that affect me??? Will I be laid off??? Will I get bumped down??? or will they do a board realignment??? Nobody can give me a staight answer. Can someone please give me a straight answer with no B.S.?

The way we were told is company senority will dictate who keeps their job and then once that is established job class senority will determin where you fall into the bidding process

If 9 nine years is high on the company senority in your area you will be fine. Since you have less then a year as a city driver you may end up on the bottom of the city board if national drivers come to your center with more city board senority

Here's the way I look at it, National/Watkins had to fill out a NEW APPLICATION when FedEx bought them. So at that time you was no longer a Watkins driver or a National driver you was a NEW HIRE. So in my eyes National seniority started then, might not be right but thats just another way FedEx """"" it's people.

From what I understand, the Watkins Company drivers date of hire will NOT be the day they signed on with FXF, but the date of hire with Watkins, as it was with National. In a lot of areas like the NE expansion, Watkins was in place for a couple of years before AF arrived, which means there may well be a few top dogs moving down the board a ways.