Estes | too intelligent to drive a truck

mildew

TB Veteran
Super Moderator
PREMIUM
Credits
Is it just me or does anyone else feel this way. I really feel belittled and wish I would have followed another path..... Just saying

I'll finish...Then retire...Then I'll get back to ya...It has been,for the most part,a good ride...I always felt I should have managed a baseball team somewhere...I love the game..

Driving was just going to be something to do until a better paying, easier job could be found. That was in 1972 and if anyone has a suggestion, I'm still looking.

Driving was just going to be something to do until a better paying, easier job could be found. That was in 1972 and if anyone has a suggestion, I'm still looking.

You and I are known as "dinosaurs" in this business now BuzzBeez...Looking forward to retirement and just making up for lost time on people I've managed to neglect..

I have a degree in computer science. I was the IT manager of a national 3rd party logistics company in 1999.

The stock market crashed. I lost everything. Went to driving school. Always intended on returning to IT. Now my education is outdated and I'm lazy. Whatever.

I have a degree in computer science. I was the IT manager of a national 3rd party logistics company in 1999.

The stock market crashed. I lost everything. Went to driving school. Always intended on returning to IT. Now my education is outdated and I'm lazy. Whatever.

That is the problem with computer stuff.... it never stops and you have to learn new stuff daily and remember it.... I know how to do stuff with directions but my memory sucks

Never would have guessed computers for you there drummerforhire. I had you pegged as an ex rock star drummer for an 80's hair band that took up trucking as a second career.

I have 4 friends that took one of those computer courses at one of those technical colleges. They don't work much and they are making plenty of money.