R&L | trailers

imported_wideglide

TB Lurker
Credits
hey,got a question we have a new trailer in our yard all white no green stripe all greenwood rl transfer parm gator off just says rl carriers on backside.anyone else have these trailers?nice looking trailers just wanted to see if any other term had these yet.:smilie_132:

I saw one pass through our yard a little while back. It was definitely used with fresh only R&L Carriers decals on it. It also only had the newer single wide tires and not duals. The wheels were also aluminum.

I heard R&L may be pulling out of California. Is there any truth in that.

I doubt it.Its second I believe only to the Northeast in terms of busy areas. I don't think they would pull out of a profitable area however I'm just a city driver and the thought process in the big house rarely makes sense.

You are talking about the SF trailers,they are used trailers that R&L bought. I saw the old company name on the side,under the paint,but I can't rememer what it was. They have the double wide tires and are air controled. When you release the air brake for the trailer it pumps up the tires and the air bag supension. Take my word for it,they are junk. If you blow a tire you lose ALL air pressure. You can't hobble along and make it to the yard like with a regular trailer,the air bag supension loses air and it sits down on the tires. Stay away from them if you can.

I dont think they are closing cali. we are very busy.Somebody may close but I dont think it will rl if you now what i mean.The green giant cant be stoped out west we have the best driver team everyone seems to make the best out of everyday

I dont think they are closing cali. we are very busy.Somebody may close but I dont think it will rl if you now what i mean.The green giant cant be stoped out west we have the best driver team everyone seems to make the best out of everyday

I think that dude was trying to start a rumor...R&L is crushing the competition in California...