TForce | Ups freight truckload

twotimes

TB Lurker
Credits
As a truckload driver I've been hearing rumors that this division is going to be axed.Just wondering if anybody has any info.

twotimes said:
As a truckload driver I've been hearing rumors that this division is going to be axed.Just wondering if anybody has any info.
Don't lose any sleep over it. Rumors are just that!!

personaly i see that market picking up after (or if , or only when) we go union. are there any new twin-screws on order?

For crying out loud some of you folks think the union is your savior?

If a company decides they want to change,union,or not they won't let anything stand in their way.

A good case is Red Star.None of their employees knew they were walking into a trap when the union advised them to strike.
I know many of their drivers personaly from my union years.

I don't know the exact number?
I've heard it was around 33 office workers that wanted to organize,and the company wouldn't hear of it.

Just a thought but maybe these workers were getting a good company settelment for their co-operation for helping Red Star close?

Who knows the whole story but those that we'er involved.

The Teamsters called a strike.
The first terminal walked out in PA.in the morning,where the office workers were working .

By noon the whole company was shut down.

The next day they said they'd lost to much revenue,that they had to close up forever.

Months before that happened all of us city drivers would ask their drivers why we all were seeing twice as many Holland trailers delivering around town than they had at their terminal.

They all had no clue.
I talked to a few when I see them working as spares for other union companies.

They tell me that Red Star was looking for a way to go out,and Holland wanted to take over some of their terminals.