What are chances for foreign driver to get hired?

Janne Jokinen

TB Lurker
Credits
Hello everyone!

Im Janne Jokinen, living in Finland (North-Europe). Id like to know what are my chances to get hired by trucking company in Usa?
I graduated last September 2013 (As class A- driver) and ever since been looking for a trucking job here in Finland but it seems so hard because of the depression.
I visited California twice in the past 6 months. Even had one job interview but i think it lead to nothing, never heard from them ever again.
I have also sent maaaaany emails to different trucking companies but most of them dont reply back to me and if they do, its usually no-no.

So, my fellow truckers, what do you think are my chances to get hired by american trucking company? Do companies there usually hire foreign drivers, outside of Us?

Thanks to all whole replies!

Ps. Im 23 if that matters.

Hello everyone!

Im Janne Jokinen, living in Finland (North-Europe). Id like to know what are my chances to get hired by trucking company in Usa?
I graduated last September 2013 (As class A- driver) and ever since been looking for a trucking job here in Finland but it seems so hard because of the depression.
I visited California twice in the past 6 months. Even had one job interview but i think it lead to nothing, never heard from them ever again.
I have also sent maaaaany emails to different trucking companies but most of them dont reply back to me and if they do, its usually no-no.

So, my fellow truckers, what do you think are my chances to get hired by american trucking company? Do companies there usually hire foreign drivers, outside of Us?

Thanks to all whole replies!

Ps. Im 23 if that matters.
They are most likely concerned with your commute?????

Even though you have a Class A from your country you would need to obtain a US CDL which may require you to go to a truck driving school here...I'm not sure if yours will qualify for a US CSL...