Central Transport | What happens now?

Jeepstr723

TB Regular
Credits
How does this proceed for us. How does this work, I have no experience with being bought out. Tm says corporate put a letter out.

Last edited by a moderator:
Next the TMs will try to convince us to all stay because there is a miracle coming. Those that stay will lose all seniority and go to the CT extra board IF CT decides to hire you. Good chance we will all have to reapply for our jobs.

You will given an almost believable pep talk by your TM(who is probably out of a job) telling you that this is the greatest thing since sliced bread. Next, you will be given an application packet to take home and fill out. Depending on CT's local staffing levels, you may be interviewed. Depending on your driving history,age, physical condition, attitude and or prior Union employment, you could be offered a job. If you accept that offer, you could be treated fairly by their current employees. Not all, but some, will treat you like the red-headed step child that you are to them. Think Vitran/P-JAX/ Milan mergers. You will probably start over at the bottom and have to work your way back up or until your next job comes along.

You will given an almost believable pep talk by your TM(who is probably out of a job) telling you that this is the greatest thing since sliced bread. Next, you will be given an application packet to take home and fill out. Depending on CT's local staffing levels, you may be interviewed. Depending on your driving history,age, physical condition, attitude and or prior Union employment, you could be offered a job. If you accept that offer, you could be treated fairly by their current employees. Not all, but some, will treat you like the red-headed step child that you are to them. Think Vitran/P-JAX/ Milan mergers. You will probably start over at the bottom and have to work your way back up or until your next job comes along.

Sad sack put it far better than my anger allows me to.