Estes | What to do?

castteam

TB Lurker
Credits

Been with the Big E now for 6 years.. 3 years ago
I won a bid for Hub Flex starting between the hours of 8 and 10 everynight.. 2 weeks later after i signed the bid, they cut the Hub Flex out.. They re classified me as Hub Utility. I was
the only one on nights to cover sick call ins and vacations. So, for 2 years and 7 months I was paid in black an white Hub category pay. Several months ago they changed Hub Utility to Line Haul utility and gave us new ID,s. Now, in the last month they have changed us again, Utility drivers are a classification of there own.. Now. 2 weeks after they changed us to Line haul utility, a Hub run came up for bid at my barn.. They wouldnt let me carry my Hub length of service with me.. run awarded to Line Haul person with more
company time. I have been doing this Utility work now for 3 years out of the 6.. recently 3 guys signed a bid , all 3 of us Utility classification.. The other 2 guys have only been in the Utility class for a year or slightly more.. I have 3 years as Utility.. The run was awarded to the guy with the most company time.. As I read our current policy, the man with the greatest lentgh of service in his classification gets awarded the run.. My point is, (lentgh of service) is the date you started in your class, not your company time.. Therefor, I with 2 more years in the Utility class should have been awarded the run according to current company policy.. I sure would like some insight on this.. What do some of you think?
I love working for the Big E, but sometimes it gets crazy..
Keep on truckin!! :shift:
Mighty Mo