FedEx Freight | What would YOU do to make FXF better?

Jeff

Looking for Trolls
Administrator
Super Administrator
Credits
Everybody always want's to point fingers at management so if you were in control and had the power, what would you want to change and what would you change it to?

Stop the micromanaging from upper managment
let front line sup's make decisions
let us work
(don't sub work out to gypos )
start firing people who refuse work
my favorite saying , I dont have to work the
dock, I'm a driver , REALLY ?
make everybody adhere to the employees manual
including management
I could go on , and I will later

I disagree. Why should a driver be required to work a dock? Is it not enough that he has to drive a few hours each way? Now if a guy has a 70 mile shuttle run, then I guess he doesn't have much choice unless he wants a light paycheck

Clandestine_ice said:
I disagree. Why should a driver be required to work a dock? Is it not enough that he has to drive a few hours each way? Now if a guy has a 70 mile shuttle run, then I guess he doesn't have much choice unless he wants a light paycheck

Why would they pay a guy to sit if he has hours to work the dock?

Stop the micromanaging from upper managment
let front line sup's make decisions
let us work
(don't sub work out to gypos )
start firing people who refuse work
my favorite saying , I dont have to work the
dock, I'm a driver , REALLY ?
make everybody adhere to the employees manual
including management
I could go on , and I will later

West, you don't build a world class company by lowering the standard of excellence! The micromanaging will let off, when folks start actually doing their job. Want examples? I see road drivers every day that do no pre-trip, attempt to drive out the gate with safety chains dragging, or flat tires, and then wonder why they get stopped and hauled short by the management on duty!!