Who do you believe?

crash bandana

TB Lurker
Credits
I have been employed at new century twice. My last tenure I was originally supposed to be an independent contractor but found a few problems with my truck. I was given the opportunity to join as a local evening driver until I got my truck moving which I thought was a pretty classy move. However after coming aboard I got both union and non union sides of the story. I had been lied to by both management/recruiting and union reps. Who do you believe is telling you whats best?

Not sure how a union rep could give you an opinion on the job unless you physically spoke to one of them during the sign up process. As far as recruiting goes, I was a driver trainer for quite some time and gave it up because I refused to lie and paint a picture of " the best job for the money." Management will always tell you what you want to hear no matter where you work.

So all that time you stole wasn't a lie ? Or maybe you just didn't want your afternoon nap to be disturbed ??

Crashbandana, if you want the inside take on what you asked PM me. Darksky has a personal issue with me and it's not worth addressing over and over each and every time he gets on this site. I would be more than willing to talk to you privately or by phone to update you on what's going on.

Well no actually I left because I moved outta state. When the union approached me and told me even if I was an independent contractor I could still unionize. Darsky I hope that sleep comment wasnt directed towards me

Nope I don't know you Crash. Mark on the other hand is really good at half truths stealing time and taking naps at the truck stop on company time. And the best thing about Mark is he does not work at NCT any more for what 2 or 3 years so yea I want to take advice from a liar and a thief. I don't have a personal issue with you Mark just the bs you spread around ,,,,,,,,