XPO | Xsx Toilet Bowl

caboose

TB Lurker
Credits
hello gentlemen,

This might not sound like a problem for all but i am sure it does apply to some on this list. I am a linhaul driver out of XWO. Our shortest run is to XSX which is Springfield, Ma. Last night i was the first man out of 3 working the day lane sector cause Springfield has hired 20 or more part time dockworkers to work the 16 vans that come in a day. At 0:30 my sector supervisor said to go down to sector 3 and that i had 2 loads ready along with the first guys out of XNH XEE XLL XPI. So i went down to get my trailers and found out that we had a van going back that was full as well. The junior man that was behind me was still in sector 1. So i went back to my terminal (not very happy at all) I called my junior guy and he said he was on his way to XAB on a via. So now i was really steaming. I just dont uderstand how they can kick out guys that only have an 1 hour run. I mean i got back at 02:00 and the first city guys dont get there till 5am. On top of that this happend the night before as well the senior guy got his trailers and 15 min later the junior guy went to XNH. Now i dont now about all of u but i don't just want to work 6.75 a night. But there is a fom at XSX that has beat it iinto the brains of the sector supervisors that u get 2 load and u go no matter what time it is. I love the fact that the managers at this company get a salary and we have to work for our living. So i guess what I am getting at is is this isolated or does this happen at other facs that have terminals with very short runs. I know company policy is u get 2 and u go but I think they are taking it to the extreme. Sorry it its so long but this subject is really burning me up inside.