Yellow | Yellow’s Shutdown Opens Up LTL Market for Competitors

i'm no market expert but funny how this article doesn't mention the one carrier that will probably benefit the most : Estes. these other carriers are getting a bump, just a bump, in their daily/weekly tonnage amounts but eventually that's where it will end. you can look at who's hiring. there are thousands of unemployed drivers and these LTLs are hiring in dribs and drabs i.e ABF in Bay Shore hired 2 guys from Yellow. TWO. that was confirmed by 707s BA to me. in the long run, Estes will the one carrier that runs away with Yellow's freight and land. their stars have been aligning for some time now

Up north it will be speedy 😲 transport linked into our system at yrc about a year ago they were already delivering and picking up Holland freight they have been expanding everywhere yellow even had three people driving for them in Windsor Sarnia area told them they had a choice go work for speedy 😲 or see ya no union not to mention coming in are yard taking full loads to be worked and delivered by them union 😞 New whaut was going 👇 down and crickets

"....The investment banking company sees ArcBest Corp., TFI International and XPO as best positioned to gain the most freight, given their similar weight and pricing....."
Can someone explain to me why if you cannot ship with the lowest cost carrier anymore then you would move your freight with the HIGHEST COST carrier? Wouldn't you go with the second lowest cost carrier which apparently is Estes? Are these analyst really worth anything?