Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube
sponsored links


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Stupid spot for TWEET button....

  1. #1
    Thom-8-Toes is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    146

    Question Stupid spot for TWEET button....

    sponsored links
    Is it me and or my computer ?? ...The TWEET button is in the wrong spot, it blocks out the first 2 or 3 words of every new thread.....

  2. # ADS
    Advertisement Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
    sponsored links
     
  3. #2
    FDV's Avatar
    FDV
    FDV is offline Not Skippy
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    888
    Its your computer.

  4. #3
    Guardrail's Avatar
    Guardrail is offline Professional refrigerated freight relocation specialist.
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    16,594
    It must be a setting on your 'puter. My little laptop isn't like that.

  5. #4
    Jeff's Avatar
    Jeff is offline professional cat herder
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10,537
    Quote Originally Posted by Thom-8-Toes View Post
    Is it me and or my computer ?? ...The TWEET button is in the wrong spot, it blocks out the first 2 or 3 words of every new thread.....
    Let's explore this and make it better....

    Give the the screen resolution of your computer (this site does not work good unless the resolution is higher than 1024x768) so if it's set at 1024x768 you either have a very old computer or a very small screen, if you have a newer computer (2007 +) let me know, I want to make this site as accessible as possible without making it look like 1999. If you can take a screen shot, please do so and let me see... Also tell me what browser you are running.

    This is what it looks like on my pc

    My opinions are mine and do not reflect the views of my employer.

  6. #5
    SMOKESTACK's Avatar
    SMOKESTACK is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    11,326
    It's fine on this Monster.

  7. #6
    Jeff's Avatar
    Jeff is offline professional cat herder
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10,537
    Quote Originally Posted by SMOKESTACK View Post
    It's fine on this Monster.
    But do you have the horsepower to unleash it?
    My opinions are mine and do not reflect the views of my employer.

  8. #7
    SMOKESTACK's Avatar
    SMOKESTACK is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    11,326
    We don't have that kind of stuff in "The Ghetto" nor can us folks afford that high dollar city folk internet.

  9. #8
    Thom-8-Toes is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    146

    system settings

    Brand new set-up 4 months old.... Jeff.....My screen is 10'' high x 17'' wide....or 20'' dia..... flat panel monitor

    Intel Pentium Duel Core E5700
    (3.0GHz, 2MB cache,800MHz FSB)

    4GB* Hard Drive

    500+/-RW Drive

    Windows 7 Home premium 64 (64-bit)
    copied off the box

    My resolution is set at 1600 x 900 ''system recomended setting'' ......... I tried 1024 x768 ... and its like looking through coke bottes
    and even at that setting its the same (the tweet button sits on top of the first few words )

    Thanks for all you do Jeff.......let me know if you can advise me Jeff

  10. #9
    Jeff's Avatar
    Jeff is offline professional cat herder
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10,537
    Quote Originally Posted by Thom-8-Toes View Post
    Brand new set-up 4 months old.... Jeff.....My screen is 10'' high x 17'' wide....or 20'' dia..... flat panel monitor

    Intel Pentium Duel Core E5700
    (3.0GHz, 2MB cache,800MHz FSB)

    4GB* Hard Drive

    500+/-RW Drive

    Windows 7 Home premium 64 (64-bit)
    copied off the box

    My resolution is set at 1600 x 900 ''system recomended setting'' ......... I tried 1024 x768 ... and its like looking through coke bottes
    and even at that setting its the same (the tweet button sits on top of the first few words )

    Thanks for all you do Jeff.......let me know if you can advise me Jeff
    What browser are you running?
    My opinions are mine and do not reflect the views of my employer.

  11. #10
    Thom-8-Toes is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    146
    sponsored links
    internet explorer 9


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin™
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Image resizer by SevenSkins
Advertising positioning by Digital Point
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com