Estes | A Change In Linehaul Coming Eventually??

trucknfool

TB Regular
Credits
There have been a few rumors floating around that there may be plans to change
The way Linehaul is done. Maybe even going to a FedEx model ( all out and back )
Half way meets etc. What Xtraboard they would have will have sleepers and will eliminate motel expenses. Has anyone heard anything about this from management that would know??

There have been a few rumors floating around that there may be plans to change
The way Linehaul is done. Maybe even going to a FedEx model ( all out and back )
Half way meets etc. What Xtraboard they would have will have sleepers and will eliminate motel expenses. Has anyone heard anything about this from management that would know??

I have heard it as well. Heard a lot of terminals already cut lay downs into meets. Also as an extraboard driver I been going home 1-2 days a week for some reason.

I was under the impression that it was a crime to come back to your home domicile during the week, I rarely ever get to mine midweek. Of course I’m out of a smaller barn as well. I know I’ve heard recently that they’re not wanting to send empties or partials down the road as willingly as they used to. If most extraboard returned home daily, out east anyway would end up using 12-14 hours a day to do 400 miles with the ridiculous wait times at these break facilities.

I was under the impression that it was a crime to come back to your home domicile during the week, I rarely ever get to mine midweek. Of course I’m out of a smaller barn as well. I know I’ve heard recently that they’re not wanting to send empties or partials down the road as willingly as they used to. If most extraboard returned home daily, out east anyway would end up using 12-14 hours a day to do 400 miles with the ridiculous wait times at these break facilities.
Even at it's worse, It would be good to get
Home every day. If they got a handle on the freight lanes it would smooth out, hopefully.