anybody ever work for PFG food service, good money but hard work, 55-60K 4 DAY WEEK

guitarman

TB Lurker
Credits
hey yall
anybody ever do food service work, good pay but u have to unload your own truck
approx 4-6 stops per day average miles 1000-1400 per week, avg pay 900-1300, only four days a week, sounds like a good GIG to me
thinking of starting with them in a couple of weeks
any ex food service drivers out there that can offer helpful info
thought this might be the way to go right out of school (recent grad) versus starting out over the road

I work in the food/ grocery industry, the work is hard, but you almost get addicted to it. Its not a bad way to go if you don't mind working, its kinda fun sometimes, the weather can be a hassle depending where you are. Customer service is key, so you have to get along with all types of people. You'll earn the money you get , but get great home time and save money on a gym membership. I pull two overnight routes a week in 3 1/2 days and get in a little over 40 hours. Its also a seqment of the industry that stays somewhat stable. Good Luck

I worked for PFG AR, now PFS, I'm with Sysco OK now cuz I had to move back here, I miss PFG, but I double my pay at Sysco, I'm on night key drop though, not everyone can make the money I make on days, I'm on nights by choice, if I could do midnights at PFS and make just a bit more than I did I would go back in a heartbeat...BTW I worked 5 days and averaged 1000.00 per wk, I work 4 days here and do high 15's, I throw alot more cases though, PFS is a good company, IDK where you will work out of but don't be scared, that company will treat you right!!!

hey yall
anybody ever do food service work, good pay but u have to unload your own truck
approx 4-6 stops per day average miles 1000-1400 per week, avg pay 900-1300, only four days a week, sounds like a good GIG to me
thinking of starting with them in a couple of weeks
any ex food service drivers out there that can offer helpful info