Estes | bad days lol

Legshot

Striving for Mediocrity
Credits
Okay...
Yes... It's Legshot, Mr Company Man, ready to pysss and moan. I'm a peddle driver, and have much different things to gripe about, than the more popular line haul driver on this board. I try to understand your pain, so please try to understand mine here.
My gripe is my shop, where I have my PM's done most of the time.

088, New Haven!

My truck was gone for a month, and I wrote it up for a failing clutch, and hard shutting down, and hard starting.
How is it, that you can start a truck with no clutch brake....

GRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRG it into gear, roll it into the shop, and not address this problem???
(last two PM's)
I get my truck back this week, and, yup...
GRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRGRG......CHUNK!!!!!

Now, it is time to shut it down... HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,
HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,HBLA,ddddd.....

Oh Ya.... Time to start it up 17+ times a day...
DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,.........DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,DI,....Broom,,,,,

You know, there is nothing like having to sit at five thousand lights a day, having to hold the clutch to the floor, because the works in the tranny have stopped, and have to be held there, or you start over....CHUNK!...

All the trucks have come back with new tranny bushings as of late, mine included.

These lazy do-nothing mechanics at 088, only do what management tells them, and nothing else...

PUT A NEW CLUTCH IN A CITY TRUCK WHEN REQUESTED!!!!!!!!!!

I have driven the same truck since day one, for ten years... It never comes in on a hook, because I take care of it.
If I was to act like one of these bags of ::shit:: 088 mechanics, I would refuse to not deliver half my truck because I don't feel like it, or nobody from central was bearing down on me to get it done.

Oh.... My mistake.... I did get a new power steering res. that I didn't need.

My one simple question is...... Where is the accountability????