Con-way Acquires Contract Freighters, Inc. to Accelerate Growth ...

Maybe Conway will change thier name to hmmmmmmmmm CFI???Gotta admit the red trucks would look better than that cheesy new scheme they got going on.:hysterical:

Maybe Conway will change thier name to hmmmmmmmmm CFI???Gotta admit the red trucks would look better than that cheesy new scheme they got going on.:hysterical:

tramp1155 :1036316054:

That is one thing I have not read yet on these press releases.
I think the CFI brand name is worth keeping for awhile.
Actually this acquisition of CFI by Con-Way is yet another way of dressing up this transportation and logistics company so to make it more appealing for DHL to finally make the plunge and buy Con-Way.

:smilie_132:

I can see DHl buying ConWay and with CFI they make a great buy.I am surprised ConWay went with a truckload carrier instead of buying another LTL. But CFI is big on cross-border trucking and that in itself is a big plus to any carrier.
I am no expert on trucking but I do believe DHL is in a "poop or get off the pot" situation here in the USA.If they want a market-share they are gonna have to do something soon.Because all of these major acuquistions are driving up prices on every-body's net worth..

I can see DHl buying ConWay and with CFI they make a great buy.I am surprised ConWay went with a truckload carrier instead of buying another LTL. But CFI is big on cross-border trucking and that in itself is a big plus to any carrier.
I am no expert on trucking but I do believe DHL is in a "poop or get off the pot" situation here in the USA.If they want a market-share they are gonna have to do something soon.Because all of these major acuquistions are driving up prices on every-body's net worth..

tramp1155 :1036316054:

Using Wall Street lingo the purchase of CFI by Con-Way was nothing more than
"putting lipstick on a pig" to make Con-Way
more appealing for DHL to buy.